WSR Committee Positions 2022


WSR Committee Positions – Message from WSR Chairman Andrew Richards

With the 2022 AGM fast approaching it is that time of year again that your committee officers have to confirm whether they wish to re-stand for their positions or let someone else come on board to help shape the Welsh Sea Rowing committee. This year we also have two officers who have reached their maximum term of office in their respective roles as set out by the WSR constitution. As always I would like to take this opportunity of thanking all the officers for all their hard work behind the scene to keep WSR moving forward in these challenging times. I would especially like to thank Pete Fletcher (Treasurer) and Chris Haines (Race Officer) for their dedication to the committee in these roles and I’m sure you will all thank them personally when you have an opportunity to do so.

Which leads me on to 2022 as you will all know each year every officer has to formally step down and be re-voted onto the committee if they wish to re-stand. This allows opportunities for any affiliated rowers to take up a role on the committee and if you wish to be considered,  please register your name, club and your proposer and seconder with either myself or Stephen the Secretary prior to the forthcoming WSR AGM which will be held virtually on the 29th January 2022.

Kind regards

Andrew Richards
WSR Chairman

NB Committee Officers Pete Fletcher and Chris Haines have reached their full term of 5 years in their respective roles and must stand down as in accordance of point 6.6 of the WSR Constitution.


You are able to look at the committee role descriptions by downloading them here:




Read Previous

WSR AGM 2021

Read Next

WSR Fixtures Calendar 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Welsh »